Apollo Theater in Harlem elects new board

Dec 8, 2010 @ 14:52
By HarlemGal
If you were wondering who sits on the Board for the famous Apollo Theater in Harlem, wonder no more. Around noon today, the Apollo notified several constituents that last night, (I guess after the holiday lighting event?) they elected seven new board members for its 2010-2011 Winter/Spring Season.
The new directors are Marcus Samuelsson, Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds, Leslie Uggams, Luis A. Miranda Jr., Maya Harris, Marcella A. Jones, and Ingrid Saunders Jones.
Congrats to the new board members and good to know for us Harlemites!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s